EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Old 23 Apr 2024, 12:22 PM   #1
xyzzy
Essential Contributor

Are all forwarding services now useless?

I've been a member of a professional organization (ACM - Association of Computing Machinery) that supports a forwarding service. I've been using that forwarding service for almost 30 years. I simply tell the service to relay all incoming email sent to my forwarding service to my FM account and the From is the forwarding service address. There's been no need for me to create a personal domain because that service was always there no matter which email service I happened to use. After all these years my forwarding service's address is my public known address (spammed too but I handle that).

Recently (I think in the last couple of months but not exactly sure of the timing) all email I send to other recipients using my forwarding service address as the From address are being filtered into the recipient's spam (or junk) folder. It never used to be that way. I sent a ticket to Fastmail. They theorize...
Quote:
For some context here, Google and other large email providers have recently updated their "Email sender guidelines" (as discussed by Google in this article on their website), with the result being that many email providers are now enforcing a stricter set of authentication requirements.