EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 4 Sep 2020, 03:09 PM   #1
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 781
Google Domains

Hi,

Anyone using Google Domains and put Fastmail MX records?

Last time, I tried, Google Domains was not accepted (-) in MX record.

Now they are accepting it or not?
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 4 Sep 2020, 04:32 PM   #2
FredOnline
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 2,350
In Google Domains, in the mail server field, are you including the priority?

For example:

10 in2-smtp.messagingengine.com
20 in2-smtp.messagingengine.com
FredOnline is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2020, 07:03 PM   #3
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 781
Yes, but it was not accepting (-) that time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FredOnline View Post
In Google Domains, in the mail server field, are you including the priority?

For example:

10 in2-smtp.messagingengine.com
20 in2-smtp.messagingengine.com
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2020, 07:11 PM   #4
FredOnline
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 2,350
Last time I used Google Domains I changed the NS records to point to Fastmail, not the MX records.

Sorry I can't help with the -
FredOnline is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Sep 2020, 05:46 PM   #5
jeffpan
Master of the @
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Macao
Posts: 1,767

Representative of:
Mail.dnsbed.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankupan View Post
Hi,

Anyone using Google Domains and put Fastmail MX records?

Last time, I tried, Google Domains was not accepted (-) in MX record.

Now they are accepting it or not?
you could change DNS server, for example, cloudflare's
jeffpan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Sep 2020, 01:53 AM   #6
jhollington
Essential Contributor
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankupan View Post
Hi,

Anyone using Google Domains and put Fastmail MX records?

Last time, I tried, Google Domains was not accepted (-) in MX record.

Now they are accepting it or not?
I've been using Google Domains on and off for a while, and in fact I'm using it with Fastmail's MX records at this very moment, and it's totally fine.

I can't remember when I first began using it with Fastmail maybe a couple of years ago. I've actually switched away and back a couple of times, but I've never had any problems putting in the MX records.

In fact, the only problem I have is putting in the "null" SRV records for the non-SSL CalDAV and CardDAV services (e.g. "0 0 0 ."), as it won't accept those values, but that's not really critical either, and it handles the actual SSL versions without any problems.
jhollington is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 01:03 AM.

 

Copyright EmailDiscussions.com 1998-2013. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy