EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Discussions about Email Services > Early Warning...
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

Early Warning... If an email service has closed down or changed the services it offers, or if there are indications it is about to do so, post about it here.

Old 8 Aug 2016, 08:54 PM   #1
philtec

inbox.com to shut down free service

I have been using this service since May 2006, served me well and still use it.

IMPORTANT: Regarding your email account
Inbox.com free email service will soon be discontinued. At Inbox.com we have enjoyed providing our highly popular free email service to our users over the last 10 years.

Although we have made great innovations to provide you with a top notch service, we have never passed that cost on to our user base.

However, due to the rising costs of maintaining the high level of service, we will no longer provide free emails anymore. However if you still wish to keep your account you can easily switch your account to a Premium email account. Please do so before September 30, 2016.

Our pricing is set so friendly to ensure we can offer you a cheaper solution than other email services like Gmail®, Yahoo!® or Outlook.com®

You can purchase our superb email service here.

Only $20/year for our Exclusive plan with 30GB of storage and $8.88/year for a Premium plan with 8 GB of storage. Click here to learn more about payment.

If you decide not to continue using the service then you have time until September 30, 2016 to download the content of your account using our easy backup guide. Click here to learn more.

After that date, any remaining content in user accounts will be permanently removed from our servers.

Thank you for understanding.
Your Inbox.com Team
philtec is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 8 Aug 2016, 09:10 PM   #2
chrisretusn
Cornerstone of the Community