EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Miscellaneous > About this site...
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts
Stay in touch wirelessly

About this site... Do you have any thoughts, suggestions or comments about this site? Post them here...

Old 1 May 2015, 11:22 AM   #1
lgnki

Is the "email discussion" over?

I have been frequenting this forum and site for many years now, and the juxtaposition from when there was tons of daily activity and frequent updates to the current status of the site is pretty striking.

Is it possible that with the advent of Gmail, the email discussion is simply over, that the email problem has been "solved"? What are your thoughts.
lgnki is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 1 May 2015, 12:56 PM   #2
popowich
Essential Contributor

Representative of:
EmailQuestions.com
What topics are you interested in discussing?
popowich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 2015, 01:17 PM   #3
jarland
Essential Contributor

Representative of:
MXRoute.com
Gmail solves most problems when you and your recipients are on Gmail. For the rest, which still accounts for quite a number of people, Gmail creates a whole new list of discussions. Gmail has dominated e-mail to the point where everyone else follows their standards to ensure successful delivery to their service.

There is still a lot to talk about
jarland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 2015, 02:40 PM   #4
William9
The "e" in e-mail