EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 Dec 2020, 07:33 AM   #1
festus77
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near the Pecos Wilderness, NM
Posts: 37
M1 Macbook & IOS Fastmail app

Has anyone had any success getting the IOS Fastmail app to work on the new M1 Macbooks with ARM architecture? I've heard of other folks getting other IOS apps working with the M1, but haven't tried it myself. I assume it's not supported though. I was hoping that Fastmail would have been working on porting the app ever since ARM was announced, but a month or so later --- crickets.

I put in a support ticket asking about this, but was told "I'm afraid this is not on our immediate roadmap, however it may be something we work on down the line. As such, I have shared this with our development team. Please note that we're unable to offer any timeline as to if or when this could be implemented."

As much as I like the Fastmail webpage, I would much rather have a dedicated app - like the IOS Fastmail app.

Thanks festus
festus77 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 23 Dec 2020, 09:20 AM   #2
Berenburger
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,700
Fmail is working great.
Berenburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Dec 2020, 09:56 AM   #3
festus77
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near the Pecos Wilderness, NM
Posts: 37
Thanks Berenburger - never heard of it!!! Downloaded and checking it out now. Looks nice, supports multiple labels, and if I had just seen someone else using it before now, I'd swear it was Fastmail.

Thanks sooooo much,
festus
festus77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Dec 2020, 10:16 AM   #4
festus77
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near the Pecos Wilderness, NM
Posts: 37
Berenburger - have you found the auto dark/light mode works? I find no option in preferences for it, but their website says it's automatic.

Everything else on my system switches fine.

festus

Last edited by festus77 : 23 Dec 2020 at 11:28 AM.
festus77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 10:19 AM.

 

Copyright EmailDiscussions.com 1998-2013. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy