EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 Feb 2019, 03:12 PM   #1
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 762
Google Domain not taking FM MX

Hi,

I transferred one domain to Google Domains.

I tried to put FM MX, but it is not taking and showing invalid record.

http://i63.tinypic.com/34ye59s.jpg
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 20 Feb 2019, 04:31 PM   #2
BritTim
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: mostly in Thailand
Posts: 2,771
The host name in the MX record must end with a dot. That is, you want
Code:
10 in1-smpt.messagingengine.com.
BritTim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 04:33 PM   #3
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 762
I tried it, still not working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BritTim View Post
The host name in the MX record must end with a dot. That is, you want
Code:
10 in1-smpt.messagingengine.com.
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 05:27 PM   #4
Berenburger
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,468
Try without the 10.
Berenburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 05:29 PM   #5
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 762
Did everything.

I think they are not taking - in the address.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Berenburger View Post
Try without the 10.
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 08:18 PM   #6
TenFour
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 502
Shouldn't it be "smtp" and not "smpt?"
TenFour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 08:21 PM   #7
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 762
I tried direct from website.

in1-smtp.messagingengine.com (first, priority = 10)
in2-smtp.messagingengine.com (second, priority = 20)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TenFour View Post
Shouldn't it be "smtp" and not "smpt?"
I didn't type this.
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 08:38 PM   #8
TenFour
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 502
I'm pretty sure that Google Domains requires you to add a dot (.) at the end of each MX record:

in1-smtp.messagingengine.com.

Have you removed any other MX records?
TenFour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 08:42 PM   #9
ankupan
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 762
I tried with . and without . too

even played with space and so on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TenFour View Post
I'm pretty sure that Google Domains requires you to add a dot (.) at the end of each MX record:

in1-smtp.messagingengine.com.

Have you removed any other MX records?
ankupan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Feb 2019, 09:18 PM   #10
FredOnline
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 2,188
Are your NS records pointing to Google Domains?
FredOnline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 01:41 PM.

 

Copyright EmailDiscussions.com 1998-2013. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy