EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Miscellaneous > The Off-Topic Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts
Stay in touch wirelessly

The Off-Topic Lounge APPROPRIATE FAMILY-FRIENDLY TOPICS ONLY - READ THE RULES!
This forum is for posting anything (excluding topics prohibited by the forum rules) that's unrelated to email. General discussions, in other words.

Old 31 Dec 2022, 10:21 PM   #1
hadaso
The "e" in e-mail

logging personal data online

I'm looking for a good way to easily record various data I collect about myself, mostly using my smartphone, and then to be able to access it and using it from other devices (PC at home and at work, other phone etc.)

I have been logging my weight since 2008 using The Hacker's Diet Online. The way I'm doing it is that every morning I record my weight on a paper form I printed from the site, and once a month I feed it to the site and file the paper form.

Last week I started recording my blood pressure as well and I'm looking for a convenient way to record it online and then be able to view it and perhaps analyze the data.

I keep record of some other data online using Google Keep, using text notes. For each of my cars I record maintenance (date, mileage, and text describing incident), and also details about usage of utilities (water, electricity): each line includes a date and meter reading, which I record approximately once a month. I could use FastMail's notes for this but Keep notes are more accessible individually thru smartphone widgets, and also they can have monthly reminders attached that remind me to take a reading (or for each car that it's time to do some maintenance or renew insurance or registration).