EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Old 22 Jan 2023, 03:16 AM   #1
qwertz123456
Essential Contributor

[Help needed] A few sieve scripts for review

Hey guys,

I need some help with a couple of sieve scripts I'm trying to create.

I'm not a coder so it's a bit more difficult for me to figure out how the syntax works. I tried finding some of the code on the interwebs and here in the forum.

Basically, I want to create the following rules/sieve scripts.

1. Discard messages from specific addresses / exact match

Code:
if address :is ["X-Mail-from"] ["email1@domain.com","email2@domain.com"]
{
  discard;
  stop;
}

2. Discard messages from specific domains / exact match

Code:
if address :domain :is ["X-Mail-from"] ["domain1.com","domain2.com"]
{
  discard;
  stop;
}
Can I combine these two scripts (1 & 2) and what would that look like? Is there any parameter I need to add to combine these into one sieve script?

3. Rejects specific addresses with a message

I do NOT intend to use this for spammers, but for very specific people that I want to know that this address does not exist. I will add further addresses if need be.

Code:
if address :is ["X-Mail-from"]["email1@domain.com","email2@domain.com"]
{
  reject "Mailbox does not exist";
  stop;
}
Is there a way to remove the automatically added "Your message was automatically rejected by Sieve, a mail filtering language." and have the rejected message just say "Mailbox does not exist"?

4. Finding duplicate messages and moving to folder

Code:
require ["duplicate", "variables"];
if header :matches "message-id" "*" {
  if duplicate :uniqueid "${0}" {
    fileinto “Duplicates”;
  }
}